BJP, Bihar Winning Allies Due to Lalu Yadav ‘s Party


BJP, Allies Winning Bihar Due To Lalu Yadav's Party: Asaduddin Owaisi

Congress shall not train us secularism, Asaduddin Owaisi mentioned (File)


Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi whose AIMIM has fashioned a separate entrance with former union minister Devendra Prasad Yadav for Bihar elections, dismissed cost of preventing the state polls to assist BJP and mentioned reasonably its due to the RJD that the saffron party-led NDA has been profitable within the state.

Mr Owaisi additionally hit out on the Congress, saying in Maharashtra it contested polls with All India Majlis-eIttehad-ul-Muslimeen (AIMIM) however later joined arms with Shiv Sena “demolishers of the Babri mosque” to type a coalition authorities within the western state.

“Congress shall not train us secularism,” the Hyderabad MP informed PTI-Bhasha in an interview in Patna.

Mr Owaisi left Patna Sunday after spending two days throughout which he mentioned technique of his entrance for the state elections.

Making a scathing assault on the RJD for dubbing him “vote katua” (spoiler) of secular votes, the AIMIM chief requested how his occasion was accountable for their full rout within the 2019 normal election in Bihar which it claims as its “garh” (fort).

Mr Owaisi and Mr Yadav, who’s heading Samajwadi Janata Dal (D), have fashioned UDSA (United Democratic Secular Alliance) for October-November state polls.

“What occurred to those so known as ‘thekedars’ (feudal lords) of the anti-BJP votes within the 2019 normal elections in Bihar?” he requested whereas scoffing on the RJD-Congress for claiming themselves because the champions of minorities and secular votes in Bihar.

“I fail to grasp as on what foundation they declare sole possession of Muslims votes in Bihar,” he mentioned taking a swipe on the RJD and the grand previous occasion, allies in Mahagathbandhan.

The Grand Alliance comprising RJD, Congress and a few smaller regional events had acquired drubbing within the final Parliamentary polls in Bihar within the arms of the NDA which gained all however one seat of Kisanganj out of complete 40 seats within the state.

Congress had bagged Kisanganj seat, whereas Lalu Prasad’s occasion for the primary time had didn’t even open its account within the Lok Sabha elections within the state.

Forward of present Bihar elections, Hindustani Awam Morcha of former chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi, RLSP and simply two days again Vikashheel Insaan Get together (VIP) have parted firm with the grand alliance.

Mr Owaisi mentioned they’re in contact with a number of different anti-NDA and anti-grand alliance events to struggle the state elections with higher power.

Requested in the event that they have been holding talks with Rashtriya Lok Samata Get together (RLSP) president Upendra Kushwaha, who has floated a three-party entrance with Mayawati’s BSP for the Bihar polls, the AIMIM chief mentioned USDA convenor Devendra Yadav is holding parleys with different events.

He mentioned individuals of Bihar noticed 15 years of “misrule” of RJD and an equal interval below Chief Minister Nitish Kumar who “failed” to convey any substantial change within the state.

“Folks of Bihar are feeling suffocated in the present day attributable to misrule of the 2 main alliances prior to now and on the lookout for a greater various…we’ll attempt to fulfill their hope with a powerful coalition of secular forces,” the AIMIM chief mentioned.

After profitable a Muslims dominated Kisanganj meeting seat in by-poll early this yr, Mr Owaisi’s occasion is eager on preventing some seats within the Seemanchal areas having giant inhabitants of members of the minority group to extend its footprint in Bihar.

(Apart from the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV employees and is printed from a syndicated feed.)

bihar ruling party 2019,bihar bjp leaders name,caste politics in bihar pdf,bihar politics 2020,bihar election party list 2020,cm of bihar 2019,mahagathbandhan in bihar,mahagathbandhan bihar seat sharing 2020,rjd alliance in bihar 2020,bihar rjd leader list,mahagathbandhan 2019,mahagathbandhan kejriwal